We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the New EU cookie law (e-Privacy Directive) Click Here.

Testimonials - updated July 2015banner-ptlls

Please scroll down for more testimonials for Baby Yoga, Baby Signing, Special Needs, Growing Child and Rhythm Kids courses.  


Touch-Learn Infant Massage Teacher Training Course

Jo is a great tutor - really knowledgeable, friendly and hepful.  Course organisation, content and materials are of a high standard and very worthwhile.  Thank you everyone.  Nicola J, East Sussex, July 2015

 

I was encouraged, supported and accommodated by Anita when I thought I wouldnot bel able to complete the course.  I feel Touch-Learn is a very empowering organisation and their resources and ethos are excellent.  Emma C, Family Nurse, London July 2015

I have loved every minute of the course.  Anita is a brilliant trainer, her passion and love of the subject is so contagious and refreshing - I hope to be as confident and competent one day.  Can’t wait to come back in July!  Rachel M, Midlands (March 2015)

 

I attend training frequently and a lot of it is not well-delivered and, frankly, is awful/not relevant to my work.  I feel privileged to have received thorough, professional training and this gives me confidence to take this training to the families I work with.  I look forward to delivering skills learned on this course as an Infant Massage Teacher.  Thank you very much Anita.   Alison M, Leicestershire

 

Each part of the programme fitted together like a glove.  I feel confident and assured through the feedback.  Belinda B, Scotland

 

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course and feel so passionate about Baby Massage and the opportunities it brings to enable the parent/child bonding.  I look forward to starting my groups at the Children's Centre and attending other courses with Touch-Learn.

Zaheda K, Leicestershire 

 

I enjoyed the course and feel ready to start teaching baby massage.  This course has been the best training course I have attended for a long time.

 Judith D 

 

At last a training course that embraces VARK and supports all earning styles - every little detail thought of!! Even small but important things like not reading out slides verbatim.  Very professional and warm!  

Michelle M 

 

Good combination of theory and practical activities.  Trainers, Anita and Liz, were extremely passionate, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and clear about their own philosophy which was consistently modelled throughout the course.  During assessments they challenged in a very positive way raising delegates confidence to plan and deliver baby massage sessions.  Met all the aims and objectives perfectly.  Thank you so much!  Carole E, Deputy Children’s Centre Manager 

 

Andrea (trainer) was amazing, explained everything really clearly and was full of knowledge.  An excellent course which I would highly recommend to anybody.

Jenna G, Play Worker 

 

What a fantastic trainer Andrea is!  Great knowledge - not just on massage, but many other related topics.  She made me feel relaxed and gave me the confidence to go out and run my own classes.  Thank you!  Emily H, Play Worker 

 

Fantastic!  Loved it and found the content and practical easy to digest and learn; with the theory backing up the practice.

Dee H, Midwife 

 

The whole course never felt overwhelming; enjoyed working with the group and insights and experiences.  Love it!  Excellent trainer; she adapts to all the learning styles.  Her approach is very calming, but professional.  It's so nice to be trained by someone who enjoys what they do.  Many, many thanks.

Harriet G, Parent Educator 

 

I really enjoyed the course!  I love the combination of practical and theory.  The course facilitator was supportive between part 1 and part 2, allowing me to email and call for additional support.  Great training materials given to support my learning and infant massage sessions.  I shall miss the course though am excited to do other courses.  Hayley G Nursery Nurse Team Leader

 

Thank you for delivering such a wonderful course to us this week.  I feel I have learnt so much, not just about infant massage, but also through your excellent modelling of facilitation skills and the respect you have shown to all of us.  I will never forget this week.  Best wishes and thank you!  Lisa O.  Children’s Centre Manager 

 

The tutor's teaching technique and personality made what could have been an exhausting expereince - fun, light and memorable.  Her passion, insights, enthusiasm and knowledge promotes confidence.  Thank you.  EC, Family Outreach Worker

 

I feel the entire Infant Massage Programme was extremely informative and valuable. The teaching was second-to-none and I have, since qualifying, continued to offer baby massage on a continuous rolling programme. I have received positive feedback and evaluations from those taking part in the sessions which is a testament to the programme, Anita (trainer) and Touch-Learn. Deputy Children’s Centre Manager 

I just wanted to say how much I have enjoyed the Infant Massage Programme and how fantastic your trainer has been throughout. The most enjoyable training I have ever done. Thank you. Claire H, QIMT 

I cannot begin to say how much I enjoyed this highly professional and comprehensive course from start to finish. I studied long and hard to gain my Body Massage Diploma and wanted to attend a true "post graduate" infant massage course; not just a one day workshop. Touch-Learn acknowledge this is a very specialist area requiring highly specific knowledge and run an extremely detailed course, with a good balance between research, theory and practical exercises. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and the course manual by far the best I've received, at any post graduate training I have attended.
Julie Long 

 

Anita Epple: Trainer of the Year - Nursery World Awards

When I decided to undertake a course of training in Infant Massage, I did a lot of research to find a reputable and rigorous training course.  A combination of information available on the internet and personal recommendation brought me to Touch Learn International. I completed my training in March 2012 and Anita Epple was the course tutor.

Anita embodies the organisation’s philosophy of respectful communication in all her interactions with the students. She is clearly very knowledgeable and experienced, but is open to new learning and always looking for ways to improve the training she offers. As a student I felt listened to, supported and challenged to move on in my learning and practice. Anita models the inclusive and respectful approach to learning and teaching that she advocates for work with parents and children. She comes over as genuine and open and her warmth and sense of humour help everyone relax and enjoy their learning.

She is absolutely committed to infant massage as a powerful form of early intervention which helps children develop and supports their parents in getting to know and respond to their babies, thus strengthening early attachment and communication. She is clearly also interested in researching the effects of massage and contributing to the evidence base for its effectiveness through her own research and through working with university based researchers. She engages her students in dialogue about these interests and is interested in their perspectives as colleagues with a variety of different backgrounds and experience.

I could go on and on about other aspects of Anita’s excellent practice but the bottom line is she made me and the rest of my group feel nurtured and empowered to be good massage teachers ourselves.  She is simply a great and inspiring teacher and deserves to be more widely recognised as such.

Helen Moylett, Director, Early Learning Consultancy, President of Early Education, Visiting Fellow at Oxford Brookes University (Sept 2012)

 

Taken from evaluation forms (courses across the UK):

  • The tutor's teaching technique and personality made what could have been an exhausting experience - fun, light and memorable.  Her passion, insights, enthusiasm and knowledge promotes confidence.  Thank you.  EC June 2011
  • Everything is straightforward to follow.  Course flowed very well each day.  Looking forward to doing assessments (first time I have ever said that).  KL June 2011
  • Excellent teacher.  Great use of time.  Good hands on learning as well as theory.  Enjoyable course.  Will be able to transfer all elements of course in my current role.  HG  June 2011
  • An excellent teacher and course!  22.01.10
  • Anita is very knowledgeable and is always willing to answer any questions.  The course is set up brilliantly offering practical sessions and theory, to ensure concentration is kept.  14.05.10
  • Fantastic course, very well planned, best course I have ever done with a variety of learning styles covered.  Friendly and professional 15.05.10
  • I absolutely enjoyed the course.  Anita was brilliant keeping us engaged at all times catering for all learning types.  A knowledgeable lady and great to work with. 15.05.10
  • The help and contact with email and telephone calls – support is fantastic.  22.1.10
  • Thanks for the support.  Have enjoyed the course and have enjoyed how the whole group supported each other.
  • Anita is a very thorough teacher.  I felt that she delivered the 3 days exceptionally well and the fact that we can contact her for help and support between now and the 2nd part is very reassuring. 18.03.10
  • A well delivered course which has given me the knowledge, skills and confidence to go out and deliver infant massage in our children’s centre. 18.03.10
  • Although the days were very full, our trainer made all the information interesting and delivered it in an excellent manner. Thanks. 10.09.10
  • This course has exceeded my expectations which I have enjoyed and found very applicable to my current role. 10.09.10
  • The course exceeded my expectations.  I am excited to get started! 10.09.10
  • The timing and delivery of this course was superb, concise and relevant information delivered by a cheerful and competent teacher.  18.09.09
  • Warm, friendly delivery helped put me at my ease.  Didn’t feel silly asking questions.  18.09.10
  • A well presented and informative course. 18.09.10
  • Course delivered in the most professional but friendly manner the trainer was approachable at all times. 14.05.10
  • I have thoroughly enjoyed the training.  Delivered at a high standard.  “A quality service!” – which I hope I can replicate for my families and their children.  Many thanks. 14.05.10
  • Absolutely everything was useful.  Very interesting, well presented, pleasant atmosphere, clearly understood.  Trainer very approachable and friendly.  Thank you.  14.05.10

 


Baby Yoga Teacher Training Course

I trained as an infant massage teacher with Touch-Learn in 2011 and have been running classes back to back ever since. In January 2013 I thought it would be a nice follow on to do the Baby Yoga. I always thought personally that yoga was just a "fad" but knew that parents wanted the classes available. By lunchtime on the first training day, my opinion had completely changed. The breathing techniques were so relaxing and the stretches enabled me to feel more supple almost instantly. I suffer with a whiplash injury from years ago, and the stretching worked wonders!! I also suffer with very dry skin and eczema so following Anita's advice about using organic sunflower oil, I feel amazed at how soft my skin is. All in all I can't wait to start my first group of baby yoga in a couple of weeks!    Thanks, Michaela

February 2013

 

Fantastic trainer. Lovely group of girls.  Really enjoyed it.  Most useful parts were re-capping A&P and finding out about breathing and relaxing!

MM January 2013

 

An excellent course!  I can't wait to start delivering Baby Yoga sessions now.

JF January 2013

 

The two day Baby Yoga workshop is about right. Very approachable trainers who clearly believe what they teach. I look forward to adding this new technique to my Infant Massage and Rhythm Kids®. Thank you!
Yvonne E, Infant Massage Teacher 

I was extremely impressed with the trainers' knowledge and extended knowledge of Baby Yoga and related subjects. They were very enthusiastic and passionate. I found the practical teaching experience most useful too. Thank you.
Julia E, Infant Massage Teacher

 


Baby Signing Teacher Training Course

Jo (trainer) it was a fantastic two day course, I thoroughly enjoyed myself, I have learnt a great deal and can't wait to get started.  Your teaching and approach were brilliant and I would definitely recommend this course to others. Thank you.  Ermine, West Mids (May 2013)

Great fun!  I was amazed how we learnt so much in 2 days without feeling over faced and the repetition of the songs and signs really helped embed the lessons plans which were brilliantly structured.  Louise, Staffordshire 

 

I loved this course. Very enjoyable, great fun and very useful course layout for when I start to teach.  Great resources, CD, prop ideas and words to songs.

Julie S, Infant Massage and Baby Yoga Teacher, Tyne and Wear 

 


Massage for Babies with Special Needs

Great course.  I can't wait to start doing it as it will help me in my new job role (Portage Worker) in providing massage to the families I work with.  Jane G, St Helens (July 2015)

 

Enjoyable and interesting course whcih has extended by current infant massae knowledge in a relaxing learning environment.   Krsitina, Merseyside (July 2015)

 

"The Special Needs Workshop was excellent and a brilliant day; it just flew by and was definitely worth the wait. I can't wait to do the Rhythm Kids course.  It was a really enjoyable day. I just can't sing your praises enough; you are an excellent team providing a excellent training service.  Many, many thanks."  Ermine A, West Midlands 

 

"Thank you Anita and Liz - an inspiration!!  Anita your training is always uplifting and empowers me as a Touch-Learn baby massage teacher.  This course has helped me to continue my passion of promoting the benefits of positive touch with ways to adapt my classes for individual families with a baby with special needs."   Karen B 

 

The entire course has been excellent and will be most beneficial and hopefully reach many infants and babies in South Africa, particularly those who come from socially disadvantaged communities. With my sincere thanks to you both (Liz and Anita) for your committed and professional teaching.

Jennifer T 

  • Excellent course and grounding for when I work with special needs babies and supporting parents/carers.  June 2011
  • A very informative day. New skills to start using with confidence. Thank you.  June 2011
  • Thanks for a fabulous day - it was a lovely recap and great to learn some new massage techniques.  June 2011

 


Massage for the Growing Child

A fanasic, imaginative way to empower children with massage.  Adaptable to the classroom, Children's Centres and individual familis.  Thank you!  Tracy T, Tiverton (July 2015)

It was excellent!!!  I have thoroughly enjoyed myself.  I am so excited to use my new skills in local children's centres. Thank you.  Carolyn O

Anita is a fun teacher with lots of knowledge and lots of stories.  Thank you for sharing your knowledge.  Mahmuda E 


A really enjoyable course full of tolls that I can add to my current working skills.  Thank you. Esther C  

 


Touch-Learn Rhythm Kids® Teacher Course

I thoroughly enjoyed the training, Andrea (trainer) is very friendly and presented Rhythm Kids® to us all in a fun and interactive way.  Gemma D.  January 2012


Thank you for all your wonderful ideas you passed along in your Rhythm Kids® Course! The day was so enjoyable, packed with theory and lots of opportunity for fun, interactive practical work.


The course has had such a positive impact on the services I now can offer to parents - and I have been able to incorporate the Rhythm Kids® exercises into my Baby Massage and Baby Yoga Classes from the word go.


Since taking the course, I have had the opportunity to take Rhythm Kids® into local nurseries and the babies and carers have just loved the singing and movement sessions - thank you so much!  Lucy M

I attended Rhythm Kids® one-day workshop in January 2007 - I now run three classes a week! It has turned out to be the perfect complement to my baby massage & I even use some of the movements and songs in baby massage classes.
Even though there are loads of local music classes out there for babies, parents and babies seem to love the Rhythm Kids® format - the combination of music & movement and the length & format of classes is just right & loads of fun!


When I attended the workshop, I didn't quite know where it would lead, but I now have a loyal following of mums - and dads - and, of course, babies who are clearly thriving and having lots of fun in the process! The mums are now insisting I start up the toddler version soon, so that they can keep on coming when their babies get older.


I can't believe I got all of this just from attending a one-day course but the experience of the tutors, the great learning materials & the brilliant, practical run-through left me with the confidence to go for it. I'm so glad I did!  Vici H, Baby Massage Teacher/Rhythm Kids® Teacher 

 


CPD Stroke Review

Thank you Anita for a fantastic CPD session this morning - the infant massage stroke review was worth every penny. The goodies were an added bonus and very welcomed - it's always nice to receive materials that help to enhance your practice and reinforce our professionalism. Good luck to everyone in the group as I know they are all facing changes at work, but take if from me a change is sometimes what you need to get you started on your own pathway. Kind regards

Sue H, Doula & Parenting Practitioner, Manchester 

 

Home Links Privacy Policy Terms of Use Contact Us

Copyright © 2017- Touch-Learn International Ltd
9 Elder Close, Uttoxeter, Staffordshire, ST14 8UR - Tel: 01889 566 222 - Email: mail@touchlearn.co.uk
Website & Hosting by: Nichomedia

Go To Top